On to the Future of Music

The more I listen to live albums from Apple Music and Spotify etc. the more I am thankful for the really high quality of bootlegs I used to buy from the record store (they were behind the counter, and you had to ask if they had them, and you had to not look like a narc). It’s going to be a sad day when my tape deck finally dies or the tapes stretch too much. I suppose I should figure out how to convert these to digital in the next few years. Today I am thinking of this because of the doors and the Smiths. But I have a few others. Maybe someone knew someone who had an aux cable for the soundboard; but I can hear all of the musicians. With some live albums, the vocals sound far off or one instrument is too loud. Another place where piracy beats out legal I suppose.